garrylengthorn

12-jan-12

In Uncategorized on January 12, 2012 at 10:11 pm

Day 12 (said in the Geordie tone of the CBB voice – is it me or is Kirk coming across as really annoying. My wife thinks it is jealously, as I have a thing for the lovely Irish lady). Anyhow back to the blog!

Today was like one of those skiing days when you know you want to go out, but it takes ages to happen (mainly because of tiredness, but normally also due to some JD’s from the previous night).

20120112-221133.jpg

Today’s run was 1.2 miles and was definitely a lot colder (as I said last night, there is definitely snow in the air).

20120112-224440.jpg

Today’s song choices were delivered by Squeeze (so close to my roots in Deptford), two songs from Spandau (you gotta love a bit of that eighties glam) and a rogue song, which was clearly loaded on my iTunes by my teenage children.

Today at work was full of meetings, but broken up by a business lunch to discuss social media and a number of strategic plans for communicating our technical enhancements for the coming months.

Now if you’ve not fallen to sleep or lost the will to live, you will recall from my blog last night that I had my usual Thursday night football tonight with the guys from work and close friends.

Well, not only did we win tonight, but I scored two cracking goals (#janathon must be paying dividends).

Total #janathon mileage after day 12 (day 6 for us) = 6.11 miles.

And now my daily #jokeathon

Q. What’s the difference between the England football World Cup team and a tea bag?
A. The tea bag stays in the cup longer.

And to finish, my daily #lyricathon. What song and band? Answer tomorrow. Yesterday’s answer was of course Dire Straits and Romeo and Juliet!

During the war time an American pilot
Made every air raid a time of excitement,
She moved to his prairie and married the Texan
She learnt from a distance how love was a lesson,
He became drinker and she became mother
She knew that one day she’d be one or the other,
He ate himself older, drunk himself dizzy
Proud of her features, she kept herself pretty.

  1. Joke…rubbish! Lyrics….Squeeze – I know the tune but not sure what it’s called?

Leave a Reply

keeleyemmett's Blog

A fine WordPress.com site

Linda's Blog

...my comings and goings ...

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

oahuhiking

Oahu hikes

Run Cardiff Run

Exploring Cardiff's running community

Freedom Ladies

Exploring London

Running Sunflower

Living life one pair of running shoes at a time.

rage against age

Finding challenges, mental and physical, to keep in shape

plustenner

Don't call me a runner, I just like to run

My daily Blog sharing my joys of life, sports and technology

staceycabrera

making exercise a lifestyle

Never2late4's Blog

Adventures in procrastination

arthurjob

Just another WordPress.com site

andyjjohnson1

My Janathon blog

fairweatherrunner

running blog

Literary Mermaid

Snippets of the life of an orange haired, wannabe mermaid who loves to read

Values | Culture | Brand | Communications

Adventures in branding, starring values, culture and the employer brand

paulchandler51

Janathon blog

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Back of the Pack Max

I run. I sometimes bike & swim. I like beer. And cookies.

