garrylengthorn

24-jan-12

In Uncategorized on January 24, 2012 at 1:18 pm

Day 24. Today’s run was another short miler. Partly because the skies were about to cry their eyes out and partly because #janathon is taking its toll on our weary legs. I also suspect motivation may be playing a part because of the dark mornings!

It has certainly been a challenge and with now only 7 runs to go, I am now thinking about the challenge for February, as it’s now only just over 3 months to our overnight bike challenge to Brighton. London to Brighton bike ride

Although it was hard work getting out today, it was made better by the fact that we spotted Mrs Old. As I write this, I can sense everyone being relieved to hear this (only if it stops me bleating on about her). No quicker than she was spotted, she disappeared (mainly because she is clearly so much fitter than us)!

Total #janathon mileage after day 24 is 29.76 miles.

20120124-134952.jpg

There is now only 4 more days to the big dance event in our life (another plug for Georgina’s show this week. Dynamic Dance, as they still need to shift the tickets!

To close out my twittering’s for today, I thought I should mention Thomas, our son (only because I’m hoping he will retweet this and get me more followers and he happened to mention the fact last night that he has not been mentioned)!

He also needs to get fit, as he joining me on the bike ride!

Today’s song choices included Spandau Ballet, who are featured in my #lyricathon. Yesterday’s answer was Deacon Blue and Queen of the New Year.

“Mother doesn’t know where love has gone
She says it must be youth
That keeps us feeeling strong
See it in her face, that’s turned to ice
And when she smiles she shows
The lines of sacrifice
And now I know what they’re saying
When the sun begins to fade
And we made our love on wasteland
And….”

And now my daily #jokeathon

Q. What do you get when you cross a stream and a brook?
A. Wet feet

And my thought for the day. A bonus point for getting the person. Yesterday’s was the words of Eric Hoffer.
“All men are created equal, it is only men themselves who place themselves above equality”

Leave a Reply

keeleyemmett's Blog

A fine WordPress.com site

Linda's Blog

...my comings and goings ...

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

oahuhiking

Oahu hikes

Run Cardiff Run

Exploring Cardiff's running community

Freedom Ladies

Exploring London

Running Sunflower

Living life one pair of running shoes at a time.

rage against age

Finding challenges, mental and physical, to keep in shape

plustenner

Don't call me a runner, I just like to run

My daily Blog sharing my joys of life, sports and technology

staceycabrera

making exercise a lifestyle

Never2late4's Blog

Adventures in procrastination

arthurjob

Just another WordPress.com site

andyjjohnson1

My Janathon blog

fairweatherrunner

running blog

Literary Mermaid

Snippets of the life of an orange haired, wannabe mermaid who loves to read

Values | Culture | Brand | Communications

Adventures in branding, starring values, culture and the employer brand

paulchandler51

Janathon blog

Hemingway Run

From Couch Potato To Runner Bean!

Back of the Pack Max

I run. I sometimes bike & swim. I like beer. And cookies.

