garrylengthorn

26-jan-12

In Uncategorized on January 26, 2012 at 12:04 am

Day 26. Todays blog is very late due to a number of factors, which include work, football and the pub!

Today’s run was a mile and half and it seemed even grimmer than yesterday. Today there were some really big puddles, which the cars were desperately trying to hit to splash us.

Today was football day after work. I’ve been really looking forward to this, as missed last week due to a supplier event. After my hat trick two weeks ago, I was expecting great things, but we had some ringers who did not know how to do the simple things. So in the words of Mohammed Ali, we took a real beating today. Saying that, I scored another goal!

I certainly think the running is making a difference, as I certainly covered a lot of ground tonight (unfortunately not with the ball)!

Total #janathon mileage after day 26 is 32.47 miles. My cousin Phil reckons we should target 50. Although I agree, I dare not share that with Grainne!

20120126-214154.jpg

Today’s song choices included UB40.

At this point, I need to explain how much I love UB40 and how close they are to my roots. One of my best friends, Lew, introduced me to them in my early teens (as you know, I am in my 30’s now) and for me they are legends.

Lew’s dad, who originated from the West Indies, died just before Xmas and UB40 are featured in my #lyricathon, as my mark of respect to Alvin! Yesterday’s answer was Bruce Springsteen and “Born to Run”.

“No time to stop, don`t go to sleep,
Prepare to pay the cost.
The hours and minutes are passing by,
Another day is lost.
Impatience is a virtue,
Catch me if you can.
The seconds have been ticking by
Since your life began”

And now my daily #jokeathon

Q. What to you call a deer with no eyes?
A. No eye deer

And my quote for the day. A bonus point for getting the person. Yesterday’s was the words of Frances Wright.
“Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever”

Leave a Reply

keeleyemmett's Blog

A fine WordPress.com site

Linda's Blog

...my comings and goings ...

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

oahuhiking

Oahu hikes

Run Cardiff Run

Exploring Cardiff's running community

Freedom Ladies

Exploring London

Running Sunflower

Living life one pair of running shoes at a time.

rage against age

Finding challenges, mental and physical, to keep in shape

plustenner

Don't call me a runner, I just like to run

My daily Blog sharing my joys of life, sports and technology

staceycabrera

making exercise a lifestyle

Never2late4's Blog

Adventures in procrastination

arthurjob

Just another WordPress.com site

andyjjohnson1

My Janathon blog

fairweatherrunner

running blog

Literary Mermaid

Snippets of the life of an orange haired, wannabe mermaid who loves to read

Values | Culture | Brand | Communications

Adventures in branding, starring values, culture and the employer brand

paulchandler51

Janathon blog

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Back of the Pack Max

I run. I sometimes bike & swim. I like beer. And cookies.

