garrylengthorn

01-feb-12

In Uncategorized on January 31, 2012 at 8:06 pm

Today has been our first day without a run for some time, so it seemed strange this morning to just get ready for work. Saying that, the muscles (and feet) are certainly thankful!

20120131-201919.jpg

I’ve decided to continue my blog in to February, as I enjoyed this aspect of janathon and will try to develop it using a blend of my work and life balance over the coming weeks (let me know what you like and don’t like).

My plan is to continue exercising, but balancing the mix between runs during the week (2-3 miles every couple of days) and bike rides at the weekend (if you have a schedule you’ve used before, please feel free to send it through). Hopefully preparing me for the London to Brighton bike ride in May.

Some of my regular features from janathon, lyricathon and jokeathon, will be dropped for your sanity, as much as mine. By the way, yesterday’s final lyricathon was of course Queen and “we are the champions”.

After a challenging couple of days at work, I’m off to a CIO roundtable event this evening in Mayfair. The topic being “Reducing the cost of enterprise data” (hardly exciting for those non IT folk out there).

I’m sure my Monday and Tuesday at work has comparisons with Kenny Jackett’s role at Millwall. One step forward and two back after another set back last night at home to his former club!

To finish, my quote for the day. A bonus point for getting the person. Yesterday’s was the words of Pierre De Coubertin.
“Some people think football is a matter of life and death. I assure you, it’s much more serious than that.”

Leave a Reply

keeleyemmett's Blog

A fine WordPress.com site

Linda's Blog

...my comings and goings ...

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

oahuhiking

Oahu hikes

Run Cardiff Run

Exploring Cardiff's running community

Freedom Ladies

Exploring London

Running Sunflower

Living life one pair of running shoes at a time.

rage against age

Finding challenges, mental and physical, to keep in shape

plustenner

Don't call me a runner, I just like to run

My daily Blog sharing my joys of life, sports and technology

staceycabrera

making exercise a lifestyle

Never2late4's Blog

Adventures in procrastination

arthurjob

Just another WordPress.com site

andyjjohnson1

My Janathon blog

fairweatherrunner

running blog

Literary Mermaid

Snippets of the life of an orange haired, wannabe mermaid who loves to read

Values | Culture | Brand | Communications

Adventures in branding, starring values, culture and the employer brand

paulchandler51

Janathon blog

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Back of the Pack Max

I run. I sometimes bike & swim. I like beer. And cookies.

