garrylengthorn

06-feb-12

In Uncategorized on February 6, 2012 at 5:56 pm

Yesterday ended up being a really lazy Sunday! A nothing day in any language.

After watching what ended being an interesting match between Chelsea and Man Utd (how boring was it till Chelsea scored) and cooking a simple pasta dish (according to the kids, my dishes are always simple), we finished off watching Max and Paddy (episodes 5 & 6 on DVD – pure comedy gold).

20120206-185025.jpg

I do wonder why a second series was never made, as each episode has so many classic one liners (I suspect Phoenix nights will be on the menu next week).

Bizarrely at the end of it, I just felt awful because I think I’m fighting a cold after the boat, train, bus and taxi fiasco from Saturday night (flipping taxi firms – don’t get me started)!

Today has been a tough start to the working week. A bit like last week with more setbacks than progress. It did not help when Colin Bland reminded me of the West Ham result at the weekend (wearing his claret and blue tie).

I am going to get an early night tonight, shake off this bug and get some things back on track tomorrow. Could be worse, I could be managing Millwall!

I’m now 6 days in to February and not gone jogging or cycling once! Me thinks this is time to fix this, so let’s hope the weather warms up a bit!

And finally, I’ve received a bit of stick for attending Olly Murs at the weekend. Let me just state for the record that my music taste is not maturing with my age. Let’s not be judged on our last concert or your next, which happens to be Steps in my case (oops)!

20120206-190749.jpg

My quote for the day. A bonus point for getting the person. Yesterday’s was the words of Antoinette van Kleeff.

“A pessimist sees the difficulty in every opportunity; an optimist sees the opportunity in every difficulty”.

And finally today’s lyrics. Yesterday’s was of course Johnny Mathis and “let it snow, let it snow, let it snow!”.

“The ice age is coming, the sun’s zooming in
Meltdown expected, the wheat is growing thin
Engines stop running, but I have no fear
Because London is drowning and I, I live by the river”

  1. Oh dear, oh dear, oh dear…..Steps? Really?

Leave a Reply

keeleyemmett's Blog

A fine WordPress.com site

Linda's Blog

...my comings and goings ...

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

oahuhiking

Oahu hikes

Run Cardiff Run

Exploring Cardiff's running community

Freedom Ladies

Exploring London

Running Sunflower

Living life one pair of running shoes at a time.

rage against age

Finding challenges, mental and physical, to keep in shape

plustenner

Don't call me a runner, I just like to run

My daily Blog sharing my joys of life, sports and technology

staceycabrera

making exercise a lifestyle

Never2late4's Blog

Adventures in procrastination

arthurjob

Just another WordPress.com site

andyjjohnson1

My Janathon blog

fairweatherrunner

running blog

Literary Mermaid

Snippets of the life of an orange haired, wannabe mermaid who loves to read

Values | Culture | Brand | Communications

Adventures in branding, starring values, culture and the employer brand

paulchandler51

Janathon blog

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Back of the Pack Max

I run. I sometimes bike & swim. I like beer. And cookies.

