garrylengthorn

08-feb-12

In Uncategorized on February 8, 2012 at 8:24 am

After last nights’s enthralling victory for Millwall at Southampton, I should have been full of the joys of spring this morning, but an early morning start for a meeting at our head office in London, as well as the signs that my man flu is taking more of an hold made it a bit of a struggle this morning!

20120208-175652.jpg

Although not the greatest scenic shot ever in London, this view of the BT tower greeted me, as I came out of the gloom of Regents Park tube station.

Today I attended a “Connect the World” steering group meeting. Not “Feed the World” (or was that Bob Geldof in the corner).

20120208-191529.jpg

The meeting took longer than anticipated, as Russell Clements, our CEO, was shooting his quarterly video update to the business and it was being filmed at the entrance to our meeting room. Yes, you are correct, I did not make the cut!

After my morning north of the river, I was keen to get back south to Wimbledon, as soon as possible, as a born and bred south Londoner can only take so much of being north of the river. How will I cope when based in Bank (maybe daily lunchtime visits to Manzies in Tower Bridge road)!

My quote for the day. A bonus point for getting the person. Yesterday’s was the words of Jack Welch.

“A good video can make all the difference”.

And finally today’s lyrics. Yesterday’s was of course the Undertones and “Teenage kicks”.

“In my mind and in my car
We can’t rewind we’ve gone to far
Pictures came and broke your heart
Put the blame on VTR”.

And finally, don’t forget to let me have any feedback on the blog. I promise you will always get a response!

Leave a Reply

keeleyemmett's Blog

A fine WordPress.com site

Linda's Blog

...my comings and goings ...

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

oahuhiking

Oahu hikes

Run Cardiff Run

Exploring Cardiff's running community

Freedom Ladies

Exploring London

Running Sunflower

Living life one pair of running shoes at a time.

rage against age

Finding challenges, mental and physical, to keep in shape

plustenner

Don't call me a runner, I just like to run

My daily Blog sharing my joys of life, sports and technology

staceycabrera

making exercise a lifestyle

Never2late4's Blog

Adventures in procrastination

arthurjob

Just another WordPress.com site

andyjjohnson1

My Janathon blog

fairweatherrunner

running blog

Literary Mermaid

Snippets of the life of an orange haired, wannabe mermaid who loves to read

Values | Culture | Brand | Communications

Adventures in branding, starring values, culture and the employer brand

paulchandler51

Janathon blog

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Back of the Pack Max

I run. I sometimes bike & swim. I like beer. And cookies.

