garrylengthorn

10-feb-12

In Uncategorized on February 10, 2012 at 2:30 pm

So after a snowy journey home after the fun of Thursday football and the Old Sergeant, I was pleased to get home, as my right foot injured during a hot headed tackle was starting to throb a bit.

20120210-145245.jpg

I’m not sure if the beer was numbing the pain, but once I went to bed, I struggled to sleep because of the pain, and when I tried to get some pain killers around 2am, I nearly fell over when I put my weight on it (at this point I knew the morning was not going to be a problem because of the snow)!

So my intended early morning start was curtailed, as I was unable to walk when I got up! In fact, it was so bad that I had to get downstairs by bumping down on my backside and then I parked myself on the couch!

20120210-143942.jpg

Thankfully, with the wonders of technology (my team has deployed), I was able to still work as normal today by voice conferencing in to two meetings and using a combination of Good for Enterprise and Citrix Receiver for the iPad to catch up on emails and approvals. Although both still in pilot, they go live for our business on Monday (what a excellent final test).

So today has been an interesting day. Not something I’d like to do too often, as I love the daily interaction with people (and I quite like walking).

Fingers crossed, I have some degree of mobility tomorrow, as a lot going on this weekend!

My quote for the day. A bonus point for getting the person. Yesterday’s was the words of Duffy Daugherty.

“Certainties are arrived at only on foot”.

And finally today’s lyrics. Yesterday’s was of course Aled Jones and “Walking in the air”

“You believe you stopped me for a reason
I’m pretendin’ my feeling just for fun
You keep playing where I got you playing, yeah
These double D initials weren’t to fun”

Leave a Reply

keeleyemmett's Blog

A fine WordPress.com site

Linda's Blog

...my comings and goings ...

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

oahuhiking

Oahu hikes

Run Cardiff Run

Exploring Cardiff's running community

Freedom Ladies

Exploring London

Running Sunflower

Living life one pair of running shoes at a time.

rage against age

Finding challenges, mental and physical, to keep in shape

plustenner

Don't call me a runner, I just like to run

My daily Blog sharing my joys of life, sports and technology

staceycabrera

making exercise a lifestyle

Never2late4's Blog

Adventures in procrastination

arthurjob

Just another WordPress.com site

andyjjohnson1

My Janathon blog

fairweatherrunner

running blog

Literary Mermaid

Snippets of the life of an orange haired, wannabe mermaid who loves to read

Values | Culture | Brand | Communications

Adventures in branding, starring values, culture and the employer brand

paulchandler51

Janathon blog

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Back of the Pack Max

I run. I sometimes bike & swim. I like beer. And cookies.

