garrylengthorn

11-feb-12

In Uncategorized on February 11, 2012 at 11:40 am

Friday evening was certainly a lazy evening due to my lack of mobility (not that Friday is normally any different).

Apparently it was the coldest night of the year in some parts of the country, therefore I thought it appropriate that today’s picture is of Bazza, one of my best mates, on his round (as a postman) in Yorkshire. Brrr…

20120211-114940.jpg

We had pie and mash (again) last night (it’s not good having that pie shop local).

The only thing I ended up doing was renegotiating our broadband and phone package with BT. I like BT over other providers, as the service is always reliable. Amazing that one call saved me over £100 in annual costs (they will negotiate a special deal if out of contract)!

This morning, it was frustrating, as it was the perfect day to go for a run, but my foot is still sore and certainly won’t be fit for a run for a few days!

After to a dash to Wimbledon (to pick up Tim Cawthorne’s birthday present left in the office), it was back home to get ourselves ready for his party tonight (unfortunately I think I am going to be unable to strut my moves like Jagger).

Looking forward to Tim’s 30th tonight. Family parties are always great fun, so I am sure I will have plenty of material for tomorrow’s blog!

As I write this, Millwall are drawing with Derby, so we need a goal or two to kick start the evening!

My quote for the day. A bonus point for getting the person. Yesterday’s was the words of Antonio Porchia.

“When you turn thirty, a whole new thing happens: you see yourself acting like your parents”.

And finally today’s lyrics. Yesterday’s was of course Nancy Sinatra and “These boots are made for walking”

“I was dreamin’ when I wrote this
So sue me if I go too fast
But life is just a party, and parties weren’t meant to last
War is all around us, my mind says prepare to fight
So if I gotta die I’m gonna listen to my body tonight”.

  1. Great to see the blog still going strong….unlike Millwall!!!!

Leave a Reply

keeleyemmett's Blog

A fine WordPress.com site

Linda's Blog

...my comings and goings ...

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

oahuhiking

Oahu hikes

Run Cardiff Run

Exploring Cardiff's running community

Freedom Ladies

Exploring London

Running Sunflower

Living life one pair of running shoes at a time.

rage against age

Finding challenges, mental and physical, to keep in shape

plustenner

Don't call me a runner, I just like to run

My daily Blog sharing my joys of life, sports and technology

staceycabrera

making exercise a lifestyle

Never2late4's Blog

Adventures in procrastination

arthurjob

Just another WordPress.com site

andyjjohnson1

My Janathon blog

fairweatherrunner

running blog

Literary Mermaid

Snippets of the life of an orange haired, wannabe mermaid who loves to read

Values | Culture | Brand | Communications

Adventures in branding, starring values, culture and the employer brand

paulchandler51

Janathon blog

Hemingway Run

From Couch Potato To Runner Bean!

Back of the Pack Max

I run. I sometimes bike & swim. I like beer. And cookies.

