garrylengthorn

14-feb-12

In Uncategorized on February 14, 2012 at 1:51 pm

Happy valentines day! Don’t we all just need a day when it’s an excuse to sell roses or an ordinary meal for extraordinary prices!

20120214-190512.jpg

Where’s the romance in me gone?Down the local Indian restaurant, as we’ve been kicked out tonight for Thomas to entertain his young lady with an M&S meal deal.

I seem to be in a moaning mood today after spending the majority of last night trying to get my laptop to simply receive a signed document from the scanner! After reinstallation of the software (many minutes after finding it / downloading from Internet), my five minute task had taken about 2 hours!

No wonder consumerisation is the new buzz word. This would never have happened with my iPad and would not have needed a degree in technology to fix it!

My foot is still sore. Starting to worry that I’m not going to make football this week (great news for my team mates), as average age of team will drop significantly)!

At work today, we got the green light to accelerate our phasing of the “Good” product, which we’ve rolled out globally (email – like Blackberry – but for Apple IOS and android devices). We now have nearly 200 people using the new service out of a population of 900, so it’s looking good two days in.

Also learnt of a new product offering today from Rim called Balance that allows you (apparently) to run your corporate BES and personal BIS services on the same device. This could be a great way to further exploit consumerisation!

Anyhow, off for a Indian meal now.

My quote for the day. A bonus point for getting the person. Yesterday’s was the words of Mark Twain.

“There is only one happiness in life—to love and be loved”.

And my lyrics. Yesterday was Michael Jackson and “We’ve got a good thing going”.

“Huggin’ and a kissin’,
dancin’ and a lovin’,
wearin’ next to nothing
Cause it’s hot as an oven
The whole shack shimmies!
The whole shack shimmies
when everybody’sMovin’
around and around
and around and around!
Everybody’s movin’,
everybody’s groovin’ baby!
Folks linin’ up outside
just to get down
Everybody’s movin’,
everybody’s groovin’ baby”.

Leave a Reply

keeleyemmett's Blog

A fine WordPress.com site

Linda's Blog

...my comings and goings ...

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

oahuhiking

Oahu hikes

Run Cardiff Run

Exploring Cardiff's running community

Freedom Ladies

Exploring London

Running Sunflower

Living life one pair of running shoes at a time.

rage against age

Finding challenges, mental and physical, to keep in shape

plustenner

Don't call me a runner, I just like to run

My daily Blog sharing my joys of life, sports and technology

staceycabrera

making exercise a lifestyle

Never2late4's Blog

Adventures in procrastination

arthurjob

Just another WordPress.com site

andyjjohnson1

My Janathon blog

fairweatherrunner

running blog

Literary Mermaid

Snippets of the life of an orange haired, wannabe mermaid who loves to read

Values | Culture | Brand | Communications

Adventures in branding, starring values, culture and the employer brand

paulchandler51

Janathon blog

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Back of the Pack Max

I run. I sometimes bike & swim. I like beer. And cookies.

