garrylengthorn

15-feb-12

In Uncategorized on February 15, 2012 at 12:03 am

Happy birthday (once again) Tim Cawthorne. You have now truly reached the wonderful age of 30 (I remember it well).

On this day in 2005, YouTube was launched in the United States (has it really been 7 years) by three former PayPal employees. Just over a year later, it was purchased by Google for US$1.65 billion. They did well!

20120215-192634.jpg

After a great valentines meal last night (not done this for years) at our local Indian restaurant, we came back to find the house (left with our teenagers) still intact. I even had a rose for my wife (chucked in free with the meal). Never fear, romance is not dead!

I decided today that Cloud computing is not everything it’s made out to be. Especially since it has taken me nearly two weeks to get the paperwork to order the service (from a major Software company). Hardly the future!

Today Good (yes I know I am banging on about it) became our second most popular mobile service at SThree after Blackberry with over 200 consumers. I reckon it’s only a weekend away from becoming our number one!

This week has been a strangely quiet one at work, with a number of staff either at our Netherlands Sales Conference in Amsterdam, on management training or sick! Not complaining though, as been a real admin catch up week.

With only a day to Thursday football, I think it’s unlikely I will pass a late fitness test. I was offered some excellent advice today by one of my team, which is standing on your weak foot whilst brushing your teeth to build up its strength. I’m not sure this is how Matt (Rex) pictured it happening?

20120215-195524.jpg

Seriously, I might give this a go, as desperate to get out running.

My quote for the day. A bonus point for getting the person. Yesterday’s was the words of George Sand – Under the pseudonym “George Sand” in the early 1800s, Amantine Lucile Aurore Dupin, later known as Baroness Dudevant.

“The secret of staying young is to live honestly, eat slowly, and lie about your age”.

And my lyrics. Yesterday was the B52’s and “Love shack”.

“I’ve got so much honey the bees envy me
I’ve got a sweeter song than the birds in the trees
I guess you’d say
What can make me feel this way?”.

Leave a Reply

keeleyemmett's Blog

A fine WordPress.com site

Linda's Blog

...my comings and goings ...

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

oahuhiking

Oahu hikes

Run Cardiff Run

Exploring Cardiff's running community

Freedom Ladies

Exploring London

Running Sunflower

Living life one pair of running shoes at a time.

rage against age

Finding challenges, mental and physical, to keep in shape

plustenner

Don't call me a runner, I just like to run

My daily Blog sharing my joys of life, sports and technology

staceycabrera

making exercise a lifestyle

Never2late4's Blog

Adventures in procrastination

arthurjob

Just another WordPress.com site

andyjjohnson1

My Janathon blog

fairweatherrunner

running blog

Literary Mermaid

Snippets of the life of an orange haired, wannabe mermaid who loves to read

Values | Culture | Brand | Communications

Adventures in branding, starring values, culture and the employer brand

paulchandler51

Janathon blog

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Back of the Pack Max

I run. I sometimes bike & swim. I like beer. And cookies.

