garrylengthorn

1-mar-12

In Uncategorized on March 1, 2012 at 2:58 pm

I’m pleased to say that my blog is back today, and that this can only mean one thing, which is I can see and I also feel much better!

20120301-150402.jpg

The result of my man flu from last week is that I appeared to pick up a viral infection in my left eye, which has been sore, sensitive to light and difficult to read anything small.

After a visit to Sutton Eye Hospital, I now have 4 weeks of antibiotic drops and steroids to fix the problem! Even if my eyes are no better in the coming weeks, I should hopefully have a chance for qualifying for the Olympic weightlifting contest!

This should all conclude in me returning to work tomorrow. It’s been a frustrating period, which has seen me having to drop out of a Henley management session, a team Town Hall today and a Microsoft conference in Amsterdam early next week! As well as being a right sorrowful soul at home!

Today is one of my best friends, Captain’s birthday. The first of many in early March. For those who are intrigued, Captain AKA Graham Bunce, was christened after the wonderful Captain Sensible pop star in the eighties! Not for his boyish charm or cheeky grin, but for being absolutely sensible at all times!

Today is also St. David’s day. As we only have English and Irish blood, we will just wish all the Welsh the best for this day.

To conclude, I thought I should share a new iPad app from the Apple Store that Georgina recommended to me, which is Cloudon. I must admit that I was cynical when it was first mentioned, as I was sure there was no Microsoft productivity suite (Word, Excel, PowerPoint) available for Apple devices, but this suite appears at first glance to be brilliant considering it is free. Check it out and let me know what you think?

No quote or lyric today, but I might bring it back in a day or two if enough demand!

Leave a Reply

keeleyemmett's Blog

A fine WordPress.com site

Linda's Blog

...my comings and goings ...

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

oahuhiking

Oahu hikes

Run Cardiff Run

Exploring Cardiff's running community

Freedom Ladies

Exploring London

Running Sunflower

Living life one pair of running shoes at a time.

rage against age

Finding challenges, mental and physical, to keep in shape

plustenner

Don't call me a runner, I just like to run

My daily Blog sharing my joys of life, sports and technology

staceycabrera

making exercise a lifestyle

Never2late4's Blog

Adventures in procrastination

arthurjob

Just another WordPress.com site

andyjjohnson1

My Janathon blog

fairweatherrunner

running blog

Literary Mermaid

Snippets of the life of an orange haired, wannabe mermaid who loves to read

Values | Culture | Brand | Communications

Adventures in branding, starring values, culture and the employer brand

paulchandler51

Janathon blog

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Back of the Pack Max

I run. I sometimes bike & swim. I like beer. And cookies.

