garrylengthorn

5-mar-12

In Uncategorized on March 5, 2012 at 9:56 am

Back to work today with after a fab weekend in Brighton and as covered in Saturdays blog, nursing another injury. This time in my ribs. I am a walking sick note!

20120305-161741.jpg

Hopefully as I write, my son Thomas is settling in to his hotel in Tenerife and hopefully him and his student friends are behaving themselves on this field trip! Why do I even believe this, when the average age of the group is between 16-18!

Thankfully my work day was meeting free today. It’s a shame the same cannot be said about being email free!

My priorities today have been around a number of IT management tasks to do with closing out a business case for some high expenditure items for our new office, doing some prep work for our annual salary review process in April and seeing if I can get our Exchange migration project back on track! As well as clearing some emails and rearranging meetings that have been cancelled due to my absences of late!

In amongst this today, I had the opportunity to briefly review two products that can be used to check your personal branding ranking! Naymz and MyWebCareer work by checking your data on social network sites (LinkedIn, Twitter and FaceBook) to build you a reputation score. Although I’m not sure how valuable this stuff is, it does provide an interesting insight if you are trying to raise your business and personal profile!

To close out today, I thought it was about time I mentioned Temple run only because Georgina is absolutely hooked on this game!

To date, I’ve resisted the temptation to play it!

  1. Forget Georgina I am hooked on it too like my kids however the annoying thing is that Julia has got a high score of over 1 million and there is no way in hell that I’ll catch up!!!!!

  2. Temple Run? Played it a couple of times….I suck!

Leave a Reply

keeleyemmett's Blog

A fine WordPress.com site

Linda's Blog

...my comings and goings ...

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

oahuhiking

Oahu hikes

Run Cardiff Run

Exploring Cardiff's running community

Freedom Ladies

Exploring London

Running Sunflower

Living life one pair of running shoes at a time.

rage against age

Finding challenges, mental and physical, to keep in shape

plustenner

Don't call me a runner, I just like to run

My daily Blog sharing my joys of life, sports and technology

staceycabrera

making exercise a lifestyle

Never2late4's Blog

Adventures in procrastination

arthurjob

Just another WordPress.com site

andyjjohnson1

My Janathon blog

fairweatherrunner

running blog

Literary Mermaid

Snippets of the life of an orange haired, wannabe mermaid who loves to read

Values | Culture | Brand | Communications

Adventures in branding, starring values, culture and the employer brand

paulchandler51

Janathon blog

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Back of the Pack Max

I run. I sometimes bike & swim. I like beer. And cookies.

