garrylengthorn

27-Mar-12

In Uncategorized on March 26, 2012 at 8:44 pm

Well Monday was a late night at work and I eventually got home around 8.30pm. I tend not to work too late these days, as I can quite easily be effective at home, as I am in the office, using my Good Technology app to keep on top of my emails and approvals. Last night though, I took the opportunity to do my expenses and to shred more old paperwork!

20120327-181401.jpg

My eyes are certainly starting to feel a lot less dry today, as I have been using drops every 2 or 3 hours since my appointment yesterday. I must admit that I do still find it remarkable that I had my dailies in for 5 weeks! I’d laugh, if I did not keep considering the long term damage I may have caused!

Last night, I also took the opportunity to have a bit more of a play with my Windows 7 mobile. Although I spent most of my time playing with the Nokia Drive application, there appear to be some nice features around Xbox, where you can play on line at home with your actual Xbox, pause the game, and then continue it while roaming with your mobile. As I don’t have an Xbox, I cannot test this!

Although I had a number of my standard weekly meetings (it seems) around Exchange 2010 and our new desktop build, today’s schedule was intertwined with meetings to do with Data Loss Prevention (DLP) and Yammer.

At the back end of last year, we made an investment in the Websense DLP product and the project is in the initial definition stage. Our intention is to use it’s capabilities to protect our key business asset (data) and ensure that we are compliant with it’s use.

In terms of Yammer, we are looking at the benefits of using the Enterprise version of the product, which would enable us to exploit the added benefits in our secure environment. Early days on this, but some nice features.

To close out today, a bit more shredding before trying to catch up my email at home.

Leave a Reply

keeleyemmett's Blog

A fine WordPress.com site

Linda's Blog

...my comings and goings ...

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

oahuhiking

Oahu hikes

Run Cardiff Run

Exploring Cardiff's running community

Freedom Ladies

Exploring London

Running Sunflower

Living life one pair of running shoes at a time.

rage against age

Finding challenges, mental and physical, to keep in shape

plustenner

Don't call me a runner, I just like to run

My daily Blog sharing my joys of life, sports and technology

staceycabrera

making exercise a lifestyle

Never2late4's Blog

Adventures in procrastination

arthurjob

Just another WordPress.com site

andyjjohnson1

My Janathon blog

fairweatherrunner

running blog

Literary Mermaid

Snippets of the life of an orange haired, wannabe mermaid who loves to read

Values | Culture | Brand | Communications

Adventures in branding, starring values, culture and the employer brand

paulchandler51

Janathon blog

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Back of the Pack Max

I run. I sometimes bike & swim. I like beer. And cookies.

