garrylengthorn

20-Apr-12

In Uncategorized on April 19, 2012 at 11:17 pm

So today is my last working day in Wimbledon after nearly 14 years.

It’s goodbye to the home of tennis and now the next stage of my working life takes me to Bank!

20120420-002119.jpg

Last night was a late night after the Steps concert at the O2. For all their critics, I have to say it was a fun evening and certainly everyone who was there enjoyed themselves.

This morning was like a house move at work with rooms, walls and cupboards looking very bare.

With some meetings with staff this morning whilst in between getting updates of last minute fit out issues up town, the morning has sailed by.

Actually it’s been a short week anyhow, after only getting back from Mexico on Monday morning.

Tomorrow, we are up early, as there is a last minute wedding reception practice. This picture will go some way to giving a clue as to what is being practised!

20120420-003643.jpg

The lovely lady in the picture is my Auntie Linda, who between me and the world wide web, has always been my favourite!

Linda was an absolute legend on holiday. Not only because she suffered sharing with our daughter, but because she did everything during our time away including paragliding with both me and my wife.

The actual really difficult bit was enduring a jet ski to get out to sea. Trust me, I went first on the jet ski and the waves made it quite an experience!

We also had a more sedate day with her visiting the ruins of Tulum and a beautiful beach (name escapes me) with our own private chauffeur. After a brisk walk around the historical piece, all 3 of us cooled down with Corona’s (what else) and cocktails in a bar sitting about 50 yards across white sand from the Caribbean.

Anyhow back to reality and now it’s an early end to my blog, as the Alex pub is beckoning. Goodbye Wimbledon for now, it’s been a blast…..

  1. Thanks for your very kind words but all I can say is that it was my pleasure to spend my time in Mexico with you all. My Roomy was a joy to share with and the paragliding was an experience I will never forget!! So from one favourite to another Cheers!

Leave a Reply

keeleyemmett's Blog

A fine WordPress.com site

Linda's Blog

...my comings and goings ...

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

oahuhiking

Oahu hikes

Run Cardiff Run

Exploring Cardiff's running community

Freedom Ladies

Exploring London

Running Sunflower

Living life one pair of running shoes at a time.

rage against age

Finding challenges, mental and physical, to keep in shape

plustenner

Don't call me a runner, I just like to run

My daily Blog sharing my joys of life, sports and technology

staceycabrera

making exercise a lifestyle

Never2late4's Blog

Adventures in procrastination

arthurjob

Just another WordPress.com site

andyjjohnson1

My Janathon blog

fairweatherrunner

running blog

Literary Mermaid

Snippets of the life of an orange haired, wannabe mermaid who loves to read

Values | Culture | Brand | Communications

Adventures in branding, starring values, culture and the employer brand

paulchandler51

Janathon blog

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Back of the Pack Max

I run. I sometimes bike & swim. I like beer. And cookies.

