garrylengthorn

01-May-12

In Uncategorized on May 1, 2012 at 7:11 am

The first day of May and I followed up my 2 mile jog last night with a 4 mile cycle ride. It would have been more but the City United derby match was calling us.

Today’s photo is of a church plaque nearby to our office. What is the name of the church though?

20120501-080747.jpg

Thankfully my run and cycle yesterday both avoided the rain clouds. I’m not sure that I will be so lucky over the next week or so, as both myself and Thomas step up our training.

At work this morning it was a busy morning.

First up was a project update meeting on deploying Symantec Enterprise Vault, now that we have deferred the migration to Exchange 2010. If all goes well with the pilot in the next couple of weeks, we should be able to rollout email archiving during June and July!

I then had my monthly IT management meeting, which includes all my direct reports. This regular meeting in my diary is used to discuss staffing, budgets, service management, connect the world and projects.

One small, but important fact that stood out from the session is that 60% of my direct reports are now women. What about that for equality!

To close out the morning, I attended our weekly infrastructure meeting where we discuss progress on our new desktop design. Thankfully, although progress has been slow of late due to the move, this is starting to gather momentum.

Lunch was a pleasant surprise, as my son Thomas came up to meet me, so we sneaked off to the local Weatherspoon for a burger and coke.

The afternoon flashed by, as I had a conference call with our learning and development team followed by by some prep work I needed to do for a meeting tomorrow and my monthly report.

So, I’m on the train now and closing out my Blog, as the cycle training continues this evening. The plan is to do 10 miles. Hmm!

Leave a Reply

keeleyemmett's Blog

A fine WordPress.com site

Linda's Blog

...my comings and goings ...

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

oahuhiking

Oahu hikes

Run Cardiff Run

Exploring Cardiff's running community

Freedom Ladies

Exploring London

Running Sunflower

Living life one pair of running shoes at a time.

rage against age

Finding challenges, mental and physical, to keep in shape

plustenner

Don't call me a runner, I just like to run

My daily Blog sharing my joys of life, sports and technology

staceycabrera

making exercise a lifestyle

Never2late4's Blog

Adventures in procrastination

arthurjob

Just another WordPress.com site

andyjjohnson1

My Janathon blog

fairweatherrunner

running blog

Literary Mermaid

Snippets of the life of an orange haired, wannabe mermaid who loves to read

Values | Culture | Brand | Communications

Adventures in branding, starring values, culture and the employer brand

paulchandler51

Janathon blog

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Back of the Pack Max

I run. I sometimes bike & swim. I like beer. And cookies.

