garrylengthorn

22-May-12

In Uncategorized on May 22, 2012 at 7:22 pm

Only 4 days to the BHF bike ride. £325 raised so far. Come on, let’s raise another £175!

Our current plan is to start around midnight on Saturday and I will be attempting to tweet on route via my @garrylengthorn twitter account. There are 3 stops on route from Clapham Junction, so hopefully you will get updates from these points, as I’m not sure I am that confident to do tweets on the move, but you never know!

If all goes well, I’m hoping that we will arrive in Brighton before 8am. Just in time for breakfast!

Somehow on Saturday, we need to get some shut eye during the day / early evening and then also eat so that we have lots of energy.

Yesterday’s landmark picture was related to Tower 42, the second tallest building in the city of London after Heron Tower, which is 756ft high. I actually have a CIO event booked at Tower 42 in June, so I might have to wear my blinkers that evening, as I dont have a great head for heights!

20120522-212007.jpg

Todays poser relates to Heron Tower. What 70,000ltr feature exists in the lobby?

Today I ventured away from Bank for the day and was at a Henley Partnership event at their Business School. Today’s subject was Business Success Through Customer Service Excellence.

As normal with Henley, it was an excellent day with some interesting material that hopefully I can use as part of our strategy to transform our Service function, as their lecturers always simulate debate and introduce new ideas.

The Henley partnership is a great opportunity for a number of senior staff at SThree. Today three of our sales team from the north, Amsterdam and New York were also present, as well as approximately thirty other staff representing some major UK businesses, whose services range from property to safety equipment.

As I caught up with my emails later, I got notified of making the press from a former colleague.

Here’s the article that relates to Mobile Device Management.

This week TechTarget, next week the Guardian!

There are now 67 days to the Olympics.

Yesterday’s event that includes a Keirin and Omnium and makes you go around in circles was Track Cycling. I believe both of these events are sprints.

Today’s event includes a surface that is 20ft by 44ft and you win by getting to 21 points?

The highlight of the day has to go Tom Tom. Considering my day has all been about service excellence, the repair of my Tom Tom has been a really seamless process under it’s warranty with expectations clearly laid out at each stage of the process. Now this is what I call good service.

Leave a Reply

keeleyemmett's Blog

A fine WordPress.com site

Linda's Blog

...my comings and goings ...

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

oahuhiking

Oahu hikes

Run Cardiff Run

Exploring Cardiff's running community

Freedom Ladies

Exploring London

Running Sunflower

Living life one pair of running shoes at a time.

rage against age

Finding challenges, mental and physical, to keep in shape

plustenner

Don't call me a runner, I just like to run

My daily Blog sharing my joys of life, sports and technology

staceycabrera

making exercise a lifestyle

Never2late4's Blog

Adventures in procrastination

arthurjob

Just another WordPress.com site

andyjjohnson1

My Janathon blog

fairweatherrunner

running blog

Literary Mermaid

Snippets of the life of an orange haired, wannabe mermaid who loves to read

Values | Culture | Brand | Communications

Adventures in branding, starring values, culture and the employer brand

paulchandler51

Janathon blog

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Back of the Pack Max

I run. I sometimes bike & swim. I like beer. And cookies.

