garrylengthorn

23-May-12

In Uncategorized on May 23, 2012 at 5:24 pm

Only 3 days to the BHF bike ride and I’m pleased to see the donations have come to fruition with us bypassing the £500 mark today. Thanks to everyone for contributing and lets try to make a grand!

In the build up to the race, I thought it only appropriate to give some insight in to the members of our SThree team, and today I start with Paul Chandler, the grand old fox of the team (or Mr Darcy to the ladies).

Paul is now approaching the best years of his life (basically old) and has a good road cycling pedigree with three London to Paris rides under his belt.

His fitness levels are incredible, as well as his determination. If any concerns, it’s trying to make sure he don’t get his hands on my Rocky bars!

It’s likely we won’t get much chance to talk on Saturday, as Paul will probably be about 2 hours in front of me!

On to Yesterday’s landmark picture, which was related to to Heron Tower, the tallest building in the City of London, which has a 70,000 ltr fish tank in its lobby.

Today’s landmark.

20120523-183740.jpg

What cathedral is hiding behind the modern buildings?

Today I was at Bank all day.

In the morning we had a full IS management team meeting, which was followed by a review of our Business Relationship strategy with Rebecca Smith, one of my direct reports.

After a swift lunch with my niece, Hayley, who works around the corner, to discuss her web site, my afternoon became available with some scheduled meetings disappearing.

This gave me the opportunity to look at some challenges around budgets and some associated purchases that need clarification on how we account for them.

Today was also the first opportunity for me to get real life experience of our new archiving solution for Outlook via Exchange. As you all know, it’s been a long time coming, but it was worth the wait for a 10gb mailbox!

There’s still some support material and communications to get organised for the go live for our customers, but it’s looking good.

There are now 66 days to the Olympics.

Yesterday’s event that includes a surface that is 20ft by 44ft and you win by getting to 21 points is Badminton.

Today’s event requires the participants to wear gloves and do a lot of drawing?

The highlight of the day has to go to the archiving. It’s been a long time coming!

Leave a Reply

keeleyemmett's Blog

A fine WordPress.com site

Linda's Blog

...my comings and goings ...

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

oahuhiking

Oahu hikes

Run Cardiff Run

Exploring Cardiff's running community

Freedom Ladies

Exploring London

Running Sunflower

Living life one pair of running shoes at a time.

rage against age

Finding challenges, mental and physical, to keep in shape

plustenner

Don't call me a runner, I just like to run

My daily Blog sharing my joys of life, sports and technology

staceycabrera

making exercise a lifestyle

Never2late4's Blog

Adventures in procrastination

arthurjob

Just another WordPress.com site

andyjjohnson1

My Janathon blog

fairweatherrunner

running blog

Literary Mermaid

Snippets of the life of an orange haired, wannabe mermaid who loves to read

Values | Culture | Brand | Communications

Adventures in branding, starring values, culture and the employer brand

paulchandler51

Janathon blog

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Back of the Pack Max

I run. I sometimes bike & swim. I like beer. And cookies.

