garrylengthorn

24-May-12

In Uncategorized on May 24, 2012 at 5:04 pm

Only 2 days to the BHF bike ride and I’m pleased to see the donations are now at £645, which is a fantastic effort. To encourage more donations, my Twitter profile picture is now BHF’d as well!

Yesterday I introduced you to one of our team, Paul Chandler, whose profile went down well! Today it’s the turn of Matt Cook.

Matt is clearly the Lance Armstrong of the team, although you don’t want to be following him after he has had his breakfast. Something some colleagues of ours found to their cost when cycling to Paris.

Matt, with his white socks and Sandals after a race, defines fashion. Trust me!

He made me grin today when he actually explained that his problem is what he does when he arrives in Brighton around 3-4am, which is clearly only a problem for the semi-pro cyclists, as I will arrive at a perfect time for breakfast!

Today’s landmark.

20120524-181726.jpg

What pub is hidden below the train on the south side of Cannon Street station?

Today at work, it was just one of those days, where it seemed there were more questions than answers! Whether that be from emails, meetings or verbal exchanges.

You get to the point, which I did, which was to plough through and hope that tomorrow brings some real positives!

Was there a highlight? I suspect the personal side made this today, as I left on time and due to train issues, I decided to grab a beer on the way home whilst London enjoys its early summer!

There are now 65 days to the Olympics. It was really funny yesterday, as I
posted this picture and everyone thought I had taken part in the torch relay!

20120524-182809.jpg

In fact, I had this picture taken at a recent Samsung event. The clue is in the suit!

Yesterday’s event that requires the participants to wear gloves and do a lot of drawing is Archery.

Today’s event includes aces, chucks and cutees! Can you guess?

Leave a Reply

keeleyemmett's Blog

A fine WordPress.com site

Linda's Blog

...my comings and goings ...

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

oahuhiking

Oahu hikes

Run Cardiff Run

Exploring Cardiff's running community

Freedom Ladies

Exploring London

Running Sunflower

Living life one pair of running shoes at a time.

rage against age

Finding challenges, mental and physical, to keep in shape

plustenner

Don't call me a runner, I just like to run

My daily Blog sharing my joys of life, sports and technology

staceycabrera

making exercise a lifestyle

Never2late4's Blog

Adventures in procrastination

arthurjob

Just another WordPress.com site

andyjjohnson1

My Janathon blog

fairweatherrunner

running blog

Literary Mermaid

Snippets of the life of an orange haired, wannabe mermaid who loves to read

Values | Culture | Brand | Communications

Adventures in branding, starring values, culture and the employer brand

paulchandler51

Janathon blog

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Back of the Pack Max

I run. I sometimes bike & swim. I like beer. And cookies.

