garrylengthorn

09-Oct-12 My first blog on a Google Nexus!

In Blog, Personal on October 5, 2012 at 10:52 pm

So already Tuesday, at the start of another busy week, which followed a full on weekend where I’ve actually made some progress with my personal moments.

It all started in the wrong way though , as my Friday evening was spent at St. Thomas’ hospital, when I was meant to be at a 40th birthday celebration.

Thankfully it all ended well, as my colleague, Colin, who I had accompanied was just suffering from dehydration.

Most of the weekend was spent in the loft. Although the original plan was to wire up a socket and light extension, we made the decision (well my wife did) to have a major clear up so that it would make the next stage (lining the rafters and electrics) easier to do with more space. One completely full car and a trip to the dump has made the next stage a lot easier I am happy to admit.

image

Now once that paint pot is moved, the train set can go here!

For those who recall my challenge, its about completing the set up of the train set as well. I’m looking forward to this bit!

Between loft work and the dump, I got time to set up our new Google Nexus device. This was the easier set up ever and I have to stay that I am very impressed by this android tablet. Certainly for what I need and for the price, it is much better than an iPad! Especially one that is running IOS6!

image

Given my iPad a run for its money!

We also did our first run for a few weeks. Although less than a mile, it was great to get out and stretch the muscles. Especially after spending most of Saturday in the loft! From small acorns (and all that)! Still time for a half marathon this year? Hmm..

Leave a Reply

keeleyemmett's Blog

A fine WordPress.com site

Linda's Blog

...my comings and goings ...

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

oahuhiking

Oahu hikes

Run Cardiff Run

Exploring Cardiff's running community

Freedom Ladies

Exploring London

Running Sunflower

Living life one pair of running shoes at a time.

rage against age

Finding challenges, mental and physical, to keep in shape

plustenner

Don't call me a runner, I just like to run

My daily Blog sharing my joys of life, sports and technology

staceycabrera

making exercise a lifestyle

Never2late4's Blog

Adventures in procrastination

arthurjob

Just another WordPress.com site

andyjjohnson1

My Janathon blog

fairweatherrunner

running blog

Literary Mermaid

Snippets of the life of an orange haired, wannabe mermaid who loves to read

Values | Culture | Brand | Communications

Adventures in branding, starring values, culture and the employer brand

paulchandler51

Janathon blog

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Back of the Pack Max

I run. I sometimes bike & swim. I like beer. And cookies.

