garrylengthorn

02-Jul-13 Injury free!

In Blog, Personal, Sports on July 2, 2013 at 8:17 pm

After 9 days of no running due to a stomach problem, it was nice to get out tonight and do some miles.

It’s funny when you go out sometimes and you don’t feel right and tonight was one of those nights! It probably did not help that I did not eat dinner until late and then went running about an or so later at 9 o’clock.

My intention was to try and complete 4-5 miles, but in the end I struggled to make 3.4 miles; to be fair though, I did go off at quite a fast pace, so not completely surprised!

My time in the end was not that bad with the exertions being completed in just over 31 minutes. I was pleased with that considering the route I took entailed a significant big hill near the end.

image

With just over a week to go now to the 5km JP Morgan run at Battersea Park, I will say that my confidence is a tad low, but I’m determined to try and pack in a few miles over the next week or so to hopefully give myself a chance of a decent time.

With my commitment now to the British 10km in London only 4 days later (14th July), I’m now unashamedly looking for sponsorship at the following link. Any donations of any size are gratefully accepted!

Leave a Reply

keeleyemmett's Blog

A fine WordPress.com site

Linda's Blog

...my comings and goings ...

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

oahuhiking

Oahu hikes

Run Cardiff Run

Exploring Cardiff's running community

Freedom Ladies

Exploring London

Running Sunflower

Living life one pair of running shoes at a time.

rage against age

Finding challenges, mental and physical, to keep in shape

plustenner

Don't call me a runner, I just like to run

My daily Blog sharing my joys of life, sports and technology

staceycabrera

making exercise a lifestyle

Never2late4's Blog

Adventures in procrastination

arthurjob

Just another WordPress.com site

andyjjohnson1

My Janathon blog

fairweatherrunner

running blog

Literary Mermaid

Snippets of the life of an orange haired, wannabe mermaid who loves to read

Values | Culture | Brand | Communications

Adventures in branding, starring values, culture and the employer brand

paulchandler51

Janathon blog

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Back of the Pack Max

I run. I sometimes bike & swim. I like beer. And cookies.

