garrylengthorn

04-Jul-13 Great ball from Bala!

In Blog, Personal, Sports on July 4, 2013 at 11:19 pm

Tonight was football night and another part of my training regime; a very important weekly activity, as I find the stop / start nature of the game, as well as short sharp sprints all help my breathing and general fitness.

Only one goal, as my role was a lot more defensive than usual, but pleased with my own personal contribution, as I ran virtually the length of the pitch to make an incisive pass from Bala (oops Bappa)!

As I write my blog, I can feel some aching joints, but can live with this, as this could be my last stretching workout until the 5k next Wednesday; saying that, I’ve got a charity cricket day on Sunday (four games at 20 over’s each)!

As all the regular bloggers know, its nice to include a image or two, as that always brings your blog to life; unfortunately this is difficult to do on a football pitch, so instead a screen shot of my donation page for the British 10k I am doing next Sunday.

image

Leave a Reply

keeleyemmett's Blog

A fine WordPress.com site

Linda's Blog

...my comings and goings ...

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

oahuhiking

Oahu hikes

Run Cardiff Run

Exploring Cardiff's running community

Freedom Ladies

Exploring London

Running Sunflower

Living life one pair of running shoes at a time.

rage against age

Finding challenges, mental and physical, to keep in shape

plustenner

Don't call me a runner, I just like to run

My daily Blog sharing my joys of life, sports and technology

staceycabrera

making exercise a lifestyle

Never2late4's Blog

Adventures in procrastination

arthurjob

Just another WordPress.com site

andyjjohnson1

My Janathon blog

fairweatherrunner

running blog

Literary Mermaid

Snippets of the life of an orange haired, wannabe mermaid who loves to read

Values | Culture | Brand | Communications

Adventures in branding, starring values, culture and the employer brand

paulchandler51

Janathon blog

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Back of the Pack Max

I run. I sometimes bike & swim. I like beer. And cookies.

